NLSA Election of Officers and Hall of Fame Inductee

Updated: November 28, 2012

The Newfoundland and Labrador Soccer Association held its annual general meeting on November 17 in St. John’s, during which time a new executive was elected and several members of the soccer community were inducted into the Soccer Hall of Fame.

President Doug Redmond, Youth Vice-president Judy Kelloway and Secretary Dave LeGrow are returning to their positions in year two of their positions.  Senior Men’s Vice-president Gordon Dunphy and Treasurer Doug Kirby will be returning to the executive as well, both being re-elected for a two-year term.  Jeff Tiller was acclaimed as Women’s Vice President.  Several regional directors were also reaffirmed.

During the association’s awards and hall of fame banquet, several members of Newfoundland and Labrador’s soccer community were inducted into the hall of fame.

The inductees included:

  • Clayton Welsh – Grand Bank
  • Ron Price – Marystown
  • Kevin Pittman – St. Lawrence
  • Tom Tarrant – St Lawrence
  • Dave LeGrow – Mount Pearl
  • Pat Flemming – St. John’s
  • Bob Antle – St. John’s
  • Chris Facey – St. John’s
  • John Hearn – St. John’s

The AGM was deemed a major success, with over 150 people in attendance to the banquet and delegates from across the province attending the various sessions.

Left to right, first row: Dave LeGrow of Mount Pearl, Kellie Welsh representing her father inductee Clayton Welsh of Grand Bank, Pat Fleming and Bob Antle of St. John’s; second row: Kevin Pittman of St. Lawrence, Ron Price of Marystown, Chris Facey of St. John’s and Tom Tarrant of St. Lawrence. Missing is inductee John Hearn of St. John’s.  Photo courtesty of NLSA.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *