Heather Strong Wins Curling Championship

Updated: January 12, 2014
Newfoundland Curling | Newfoundland Sports Talk

Heather Strong is the provincial women’s curling champion, taking her seventh title in 10 years. Strong defeated Shelley Nichols 10-3 to take the title.

The win gives strong her eleventh provincial title. She won from 1998 to 2011, from 2005 to 2009 and in 2012.

Strong’s team hales from Bally Haly Golf and Curling club and conists of third Laura Strong, second Jessica Cunningham and lead Kathryn Cooper.

The team will represent Newfoundland and Labrador at the Canadian Nationals.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *